Auto-renew Dark Pattern
Every year I have to pay Apple to renew my Developer Account. For the past few years I have noticed an insidious dark pattern in Apple’s handling of this process.
On the first visit to my signed in Apple Developer web page, the page shows only one choice: Enable auto-renew.

I do not want automatically renew my membership, as I prefer to control when and if I renew.
So I leave the renewal undone and come back later. Or I refresh the page.
On refreshing the page, the options change and a new button appears: Renew Membership

The hiding and only showing the one-time renewal button appears to be deliberate.
Has anyone else noticed this dark pattern on Apple’s web site?